Celebrating Earth Day

Today’s Rant…

 

Today is "Earth Day", the mere mention of which is making me want to barf. I’m heartened, however, that I’m drinking my morning coffee from a styrofoam cup. Anyway, I saw a public service announcement on TV with Nancy Pelosi and Newt Gingrich promoting the need to combat "climate change". What on earth (pun intended) is Newt doing? Maybe he’s trying to rehabilitate his image as a Republican partisan hack…Whatever he’s up to, this is the wrong approach.

 

I really want to celebrate "Earth Day". I’ve been contemplating just what to do. I’ve thought about leaving my incandescent lights on all day and night. Or maybe I’ll do something creative with my septic tank…I’m sure I’ll come up with something.

 

 

About theRoadexecutive

Brian owns and operates a manufacturers’ representative firm, Myers & Associates, LLC, and has been involved in sales and business management for over thirty years. He is a former member of the Board of Directors at the Des Moines Christian School. He is also a charter member of Trinity Presbyterian Reformed Church in Johnston, IA, and has been an ordained elder there since 1988. He and his wife Debbie have been married thirty-two years and have four children and seven grandchildren. Brian writes occasionally for Caffeinated Thoughts as well as theRoadexecutive. His passions are politics, history, theology, economics, business, and basketball!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Celebrating Earth Day

  1. Unknown says:

    Your septic tank may get creative of its own accord, with all this rain.

  2. Brian says:

    Our septic system had an enema a couple of weeks ago, so it’s working too well at present to celebrate on its own.

Leave a comment